Inspiration

One would assume that I would say that my son was the inspiration for this blog, but that is not the case for this one (I do have another blog devoted all to him!).  A very good friend is having her first baby in February.  Her sister asked all of her friends and family to create a page that has advice, wisdom, or stories about my friend that will then be put into a book for her.  I thought and thought about what I would write to her and how I could be creative about it.  I thought about doing a scrapbook page with some cute little antidotes about motherhood, but I wasn’t feeling that.  Then I thought that I would type or write out a letter to her and “pretend” that it was an actual letter to her, but that wasn’t what I was looking for either.  Then it came to me; I would write a page as though I was writing a blog!  I picked out a few tidbits of advice I wanted to share with her and wrote it out blog style.  When I was done I had two full pages and I had really enjoyed what I had created.  I was a little sad that I hadn’t thought of this whole blogging idea earlier when I was pregnant because I could have written some good stuff in it :).

That is where this blog comes into play.  Like I mentioned earlier, I have another blog devoted to my son (yes, I am a little bit of a blog junkie now) and that blog is mostly updates about him and our family escapades.  I think of that blog as being for friends and family to see my son’s progress.  I want this blog to be more about my experiences in this crazy adventure of mommyhood!  I hope that you enjoy what I have to say!

Cheers!

-Heather

Leave a Reply

